- Go to the 'Configuration' of your Drupal website.
- Go to 'OG membership types'.
- Here you will see all your OG membership types. Below you will see the 'Default' membership type which comes 'out of the box' with Organic Groups.
- Click on 'manage fields' next to the Organic membership type where you want to remove the request message.
- Here you can delete the 'Request message' field.
Now the request message won't show up anymore when a user wants to join a group. Did this tutorial help you? Let me know in the comments by saying thanks.